English | Armenian
Follow us:







Vahan Mardirossian

Honored Artist of RA, Artistic director and principal conductor of

National Chamber Orchestra of Armenia (NCOA)

Graduated from Paris Conservatory in 1996, Vahan Mardirossian now is the principal conductor of the Caen Symphony Orchestra as well as the Music Director of the National Chamber Orchestra of Armenia (NCOA).

As a regular guest conductor Vahan  Mardirossian  appears with many orchestras, such as  the Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra, the Philharmonic Orchestra of Tokyo, the Prague Philharmonic Orchestra, the NHK Symphony Orchestra, the Japan Philharmonic, the Nordwestdeutsche Philharmonie, the Kansai Philharmonic Orchestra,   the Real Orquestra Sinfonica de Sevilla, the National Orchestra of the Pays de Loire, the Armenian Philharmonic Orchestra, the Prague Philharmonic Orchestra, the “Amalgames” orchestra, the Czech Chamber Soloists, the Lebanese Philharmonic, the orchestras of Douai and Cannes, the Opera Orchestra of Toulon, the Chamber Orchestra of Novosibirsk…

Vahan Mardirossian had the privilege of conducting many internationally renowned soloists such as I.Gitlis, A.Markov, V.Sverdlov-Ashkenazy, D.Poppen, S.Roussev, B.Engerer, X.Phillips, L.Vogt, K-W.Paik, R.Galiano, V.Postnikova, D,Kashimoto, S .Nakaryakov, G.Hofmann, A.Chaushian, R.Pidoux, A.Soumm, A.Ghindin, I.Tchetuev, P.Leschenko, A.Wass, J.Rouvier, J-M.Phillips-Varjabedian, Trio Wanderer, F.Mondelchi, J-C.Pennetier, M.Coppey, R.Arodacky, N.Dautricourt, S.Bechy, G.Touvron, S. M.Degand, E.Rozanova, R.Daugareil, A.Cazalet…

As conductor, Vahan Mardirossian recorded the violin concerto by Tchaikovsky (Stéphanie-Marie Degand, Caen Orchestra) and the Symphony n°1 for strings by Florentine Mulsant (NCOA) and  released in 2012 – 2013.

Renowned pianist, Mardirossian often combines both his passions by playing the piano solo in concertos while simultaneously conducting the orchestra from the keyboard (Bach, Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven, Grieg, Shostakovich…). He also plays under the direction of chefs such as Kurt Mazur, Paavo Jarvi, Yutaka Sado, John Axelrod, Yuri Ahronovith ...